my birthday and my magic birds

birthday cake

Today is my birthday, if you want a party show up at my home πŸ˜‰ or else just a bite of the cyber cake for today but I want real wishes in return! πŸ™‚

The day started magically, my magic birds (scaly breasted finch, in Bengali Munia) paid me a longer visit, when I opened my bedroom door I heard their call, and there they were in the balcony hopping on the mosquito net (my plant cage to save them from pigeons).

Raghu, I tried a pic today but they are alert or what! they gave me the photograph right below-

plant cage IMG_0020 17.7.15

they returned a little later though, sat on the balcony roof and whistled some sweet whistles for me. πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “my birthday and my magic birds

  1. Happpy B’Day! And a great yaer ahead!

    Yes, I ‘m unable to spot them in the picture. Needs a lot f patience to capture the right moment.

    • Thanks and love Raghu, no you cant see him/her because s/he flew away that very second πŸ™‚

      They apparently love that mosquito net, today I woke up late so I missed them at the morning but then one of them returned late in the noon, somewhere around twelve or twelve thirty, sat on the grill and whistled a bit for me. If they get more comfortable maybe some day I will be able to take a snap!

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

