170×170 day 91 30.7.15

170x170 day 91 30.7.15

Rabindranath’s photograph, well there is no use denying just like thousands of Bengalis Tagore holds a very special place in my heart. Now, I can’t claim I was very worldly wise in my late twenties, had I been… well, let’s skip that annoying dark side and have some fun!

I went to Shantiniketan, the school Tagore built and stayed in for longest period of his life I guess for an admission test, and after that, as it was just a little distance away went there for a few more times, that place is very safe and young girls can roam around on their own without any hassle, at least it was like that in late eighties, and early nineties, it was there that I first came to know that copies of Rabindranath Tagore’s photographs can be bought  believe me, I don’t think I would have been half happy if someone gifted me a diamond! I felt like buying a slice of heaven, I still have that photograph with me.

170x170

2 thoughts on “170×170 day 91 30.7.15

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

