Saturday Slices 25.7.15

Realm of Empress Musie

satslice 5 IMG_0028

This is what we need as an identity card for train journey as daily passengers, after getting this with a photograph of-course (that has been used elsewhere after I left burdwan) we have to buy monthly tickets for dimes, literally, it is a wonder that even after that people don’t buy railway tickets here!

When I travelled from burdwan, for three years or so the monthly fare was below 300 Rupee I think and that included availing express, and the ticket checkers suffered us if we climbed on mails too, as I worked in private concerns I could not make it to howrah station before seven, so I missed the last express train to burdwan, and only lunatic women will climb a local train after dark for a 2 hour journey, so I had to climb the long journey train, the daily passengers were disgusting but the ticket checkers were…

View original post 153 more words

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

